Profile

Prof. Ran Hao is a PhD supervisor in Zhejiang University. He is a Senior Member of IEEE, Senior Member of OSA/COS, member of SPIE. He received his Ph.D. degree from Université Paris-Sud XI in 2010 under the support from the French National Scholarship and the second Ph.D. degree from Wuhan National Laboratory for Optoelectronics in 2011. He was awarded the ”Qiushi” young scholars of Zhejiang University in 2011, the Excellent Young Faculty Awards Program (Zijin Plan) of Zhejiang University in 2012, the Young Scientist Award of the International Radio Union in 2014, the ISEE College Teaching Skills Competition Award in 2015. He has lead 2 undergoing NSFC (National Natural Science Foundation of China) funds, 2 ZNSF (Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation) Funds, and participated in 1 National Basic Research Program of China.

At present, Prof. Hao mainly engaged in the basic research of optical devices based on two-dimensional materials and silicon-based micro/nano optoelectronic system.


The projects Prof. Hao has Presided:

  1. Basic research of new integrated optical cache based on the two-dimensional nano-materials (presided over), Surface Project of NSFC (government sponsored research), project number: 61575174, from 2016-01-01 to 2019-12-31, members: Hao Ran , Chen Wenchao and so on;

  2. Research of radio frequency OAM propagation law and communication system (presided over, sub-topics involved), National Key Basic Research Program of China (973 Program), project number: 2014CB340005, from 2014-01-01 to 2015-12-31, member: Hao Ran;

  3. Research on the transmission characteristics and mechanism of surface plasmonic in graphene nanobelts (presided over), Youth Project of NSFC (government sponsored research), project number: 61205054, from 2013-01-01 to 2015-12-31, members: Hao Ran, Peng Xiliang and so on;

  4.  Research on theory and key technology of silicon-based optical storage based on two-dimensional materials (presided over), Outstanding youth project of Zhejiang Natural Science Foundation (government sponsored research),  project number: LR16F050002, from 2016-01-01 to 2019-12-31, members: Hao Ran, Wang Shaoliang and so on;

  5.  Design and research of nano-scale electro-optical modulator (presided over), Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation of China (government sponsored research), project number: LQ12F05006, from 2012-01-01 to 2013-12-31, members: Hao Ran, Du Wei and so on;

  6. Basic research on CMOS compatible surface plasmonic micro-nano devices and its integrated technology (presided over), Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation Project (government sponsored research), project number: Z1110330, from 2011-01-01 to 2014-12-31, members: Li Erping, Hao Ran and so on.

 

Honors and awards of Prof. Hao’s students:

  1. Undergraduate student Song Mingzhao (currently at the Moscow University) won Zhejiang University 100 outstanding articles in 2012, and published one SCI paper;

  2. Master Du Wei (currently in the US private university Case Western Reserve University) was awarded the Fudan University doctoral students second prize in 2013;

  3. Master Jin Jiamin won the National Scholarship for Graduate Students in 2014;

  4. Master Du Wei won Roma Scholarship in 2014;

  5. Dr. Peng Xiliang received a Best Student Paper Award at the optics and optoelectronics conference.


Teaching courses of Prof. Hao:

2012-2013-2 Optoelectronics, Undergraduate 19 48 Excellent (taught in English)

2013-2014-2 Optoelectronics, Undergraduate 15 48 Excellent (bilingual)

2014-2015-1 RF and microwave communication circuits, Undergraduate 62 32 qualified

2014-2015-2 Optoelectronics, Undergraduate 28 48 Good (bilingual)

2015-2016-1 Optical Signal, Devices and Systems, Graduate 22 32 Excellent

2016-2017-1 Optical fiber communication and optical network, Undergraduate 22 32 Excellent

 

Contact information:

Zhejiang Province, Hangzhou, Zheda Road 38, Zhejiang University, Administrative Building, Room 306

Zip code: 310027

E-mail: rhao@zju.edu.cn

Phone: 0571-87952530

 

 

 

Research work

Research direction: 1. Analysis and design of nano-optical devices 2. Slow-waveguide design and manufacturing 3. New optical modulator, detector 4. Graphene surface plasmon related phenomena

个人简介

郝然博士,浙江大学博士生导师,IEEE高级会员,美/中国光学学会高级会员,国际光学工程学会会员。2007年获法国国家奖学金,2010年获得法国巴黎第十一大学博士学位,2011年于武汉光电国家实验室获得第二个博士学位(光学)。2011年获浙江大学求是青年学者,2012年获浙江大学优秀青年教师“紫金计划”,2014年获国际无线电联盟颁发的青年科学家奖,2015年获得信电学院教学技能竞赛一等奖。主持国家自然科学基金2项,浙江省杰出青年基金1项,参与国家重大基础研究计划1项。

目前,主要从事基于二维材料光器件和硅基微纳光电系统的基础研究。

欢迎光电、电子、信息处理及数学等相关专业同学报考本课题组博士、硕士研究生。 

  

Dr. Hao Ran is a PhD supervisor of Zhejiang University, Senior Member of IEEE, Senior Member of OSA / COS, member of SPIE. Dr. Hao has won the French National Scholarship for foreign student in 2007, received his Ph.D. degree from the Université Paris-Sud XI in 2010 and the second doctoral degree (optics) in Wuhan Optoelectronics National Laboratory in 2011. He was awarded the ”Qiushi” young scholars of Zhejiang University in 2011, the Excellent Young Faculty Awards Program (Zijin Plan) at Zhejiang University in 2012, the Young Scientist Award of the International Radio Union in 2014, the ISEE College Teaching Skills Competition Award in 2015. In year 2015, He has also won the Distinguished Young Scholars under the Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation. Dr. Hao has published more than 60 papers. He has lead 2 undergoing NSFC (National Natural Science Foundation of China) funds, 2 ZNSF (Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation) Funds, and participated in 1 National Basic Research Program of China (973 Project).

At present, Dr. Hao mainly engaged in the basic research based on two-dimensional optical materials and silicon-based micro/nano optical devices.

Welcome students with background of OptoElectronic, Communications,and math related major join our group. Post-Doctor Fellow position is also available. For foreign students, please contact me for more details on how to prepare the application. 

研究项目: 

主持国家基金2项;主持省基金青年1项杰青1项;973子课题1项;国家实验室开放课题1项:

1. 基于二维纳米材料的新型集成化光缓存基础研究(主持),国家自然科学基金委员会面上项目(纵项),项目编号61575174,从2016-01-012019-12-31,成员郝然、陈文超等;

2. 射频OAM传播规律与通信系统研究(主持,子课题参与),国家重点基础研究发展计划(973计划,纵项),科技部,项目编号2014CB3400052014-01-012015-12-31,成员郝然;

3. 表面等离激元在石墨烯纳米带中的传输特性与机理研究(主持),国家自然科学基金委员会青年项目(纵项),项目编号612050542013-01-012015-12-31,成员郝然、彭希亮等;

4. 基于二维材料的硅基光存储理论及关键技术研究(主持),浙江省自然科学基金杰出青年项目(纵项),项目编号LR16F050002 2016-01-012019-12-31,成员郝然、王少亮等;

5. 纳米尺度新型导光机制电光调制器的设计与研究(主持),浙江省自然科学基金青年项目(纵项),项目编号LQ12F050062012-01-012013-12-31,成员郝然、杜威等;

6. CMOS工艺兼容的表面等离子激元微纳器件及其集成技术的基础研究 (主持),浙江省自然科学基金项目(纵项),项目编号Z1110330, 2011-01-012014-12-31,成员李尔平、郝然等。 

 

The projects Dr. Hao have Presided  included but not limited:
1.Based on the two-dimensional nano-materials of the new integrated optical cache based research (presided over), the National Natural Science Foundation of the Committee on the project (Longitudinal), project number 61575174, from 2016-01-01 to 2019-12-31, members: Hao Ran , Chen Wenchao and so on;
2. Radio frequency OAM propagation law and communication system research (presided over, sub-topics involved), the national key basic research and development plan (973 plan, Longitudinal), Ministry of Science and Technology, project number 2014CB340005, from 2014-01-01 to 2015-12-31, member: Hao Ran;
3. Study on the Transmission Characteristics and Mechanism of Surface Quaternary Excitations in Graphene Nanobelts (presided over), National Natural Science Foundation of China of Youth Project (Longitudinal), Project No. 61205054, from 2013-01-01 to 2015-12-31, members: Hao Ran, Peng Xiliang and so on;
4. Based on two-dimensional materials, silicon-based optical storage theory and key technology research (presided over), Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation outstanding youth project (Longitudinal), the project number LR16F050002, from 2016-01-01 to 2019-12-31, members: Hao Ran, Wang Shaoliang and so on;
5. Design and research of electro-optical modulator for nano-scale new light-guiding mechanism (presided over), Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation of China (Longitudinal), project number LQ12F05006, from 2012-01-01 to 2013-12-31, members: Hao Ran, Du Wei and so on;
6. CMOS technology-compatible surface plasmonic micro-nano devices and its integrated technology basic research (presided over), Zhejiang Provincial Natural Science Foundation project (Longitudinal), project number Z1110330, from 2011-01-01 to 2014-12-31, members: Li Erping, Hao Ran and so on.
 

 

指导学生获奖情况:

1. 2012年指导的本科生宋明肇(目前在莫斯科大学)毕业设计获浙江大学百篇特优毕设论文,并发表一篇SCI论文;

2. 2013年指导的硕士生杜威(目前在美国私立大学Case Western Reserve University)获得复旦大学颁发的博士生论坛二等奖;

3. 2014年指导的硕士生金佳敏获得研究生国家奖学金;

4. 2014年指导的硕士生杜威获得罗姆奖学金;

5. 2015年指导的博士生彭希亮获得光学与光电子学会议的Best Student Paper Award论文。

       

1.Undergraduate student Song Mingzhao (currently at the Moscow University) won Zhejiang University 100 outstanding articles in 2012, and published an SCI paper;
2.Master Du Wei (currently in the US private university Case Western Reserve University) was awarded the Fudan University doctoral students second prize in 2013;
3.Master Jin Jiamin won the National Scholarship for Graduate Students in 2014;
4.Master Du Wei won Roma Scholarship in 2014;
5.Dr. Peng Xiliang received a Best Student Paper Award of optics and optoelectronics conference.
   

  

 

教学工作:

2012-2013-2   光电子学                  本科生  19  48  优秀 (全英文授课)

2013-2014-2   光电子学                  本科生  15  48  优秀 (双语授课)

2014-2015-1   射频与微波通信电路   本科生  62  32  合格  

2014-2015-2   光电子学                  本科生  28  48  良好 (双语授课)

2015-2016-1   光信号、器件与系统   研究生  22  32  优秀

2016-2017-1   光纤通信与光网络      本科  22  32  优秀

2017-2017-1   信号与系统             本科  74  64

 

 

 

联系方式:

浙江省杭州市西湖区浙大路38号浙江大学玉泉校区行政楼306

邮编:310027

电话:0571-87952530

电子信箱:rhao@zju.edu.cn

 

工作研究领域

研究方向: 1. 新型光电调制器、探测器 2. 慢光波导的设计与加工制造 3. 二维材料表面等离激元相关现象 4. 纳米光学器件的分析与设计

联系方式

电话:0571-87952530
电子信箱:rhao@zju.edu.cn